Skip to content

Little Book of Sketches

September 8, 2009

You know when you’re just not feeling the love for the card you’re working on and you spend FOREVER shuffling things around?? Well tonight I worked on a little project to help me avoid those moments..hopefully!

I love to play around with sketch challenges. It stops me procrastinating over layout but gives me the flexiblity to add my own style. As a result I spend ages flicking from site to site and I never get anything done! It also stops me from enjoying my TV shows on the  computer, which is something I love to do when I’m stamping (a girl can never get enough Grey’s, True Blood, Gossip Girl…I could go on and on LOL!)

So today I solved the problem and created my own little sketch book.

sketchbooksketchinside

I decorated a small notebook I picked up at Picture2Page, (my favourite local scrapbook store in Lilydale) with some DSP, created a little embellishment and added some ribbon to tie it all together.  Inside I stuck a sketch on each page from Mojo Monday.  So hopefully now instead of procrastinating, or spending hours surfing the net, I can pick a sketch from the book and start creating..oh and just maybe keep an eye on the TV to see how Chuck and Blair are travelling!

hugs

Kirsty

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

